Where am I today?

Well to make a very long story short. I’m not where I want to be but I’m also in a better place.

I’ve lost it all before… my fiancé… my daughter… my job… my self being or who I thought I was supposed to be.

But after through it all to this exact today and this very moment, I cannot complain. I am who I am today because of my own path. I began learning about stoicism and the power of self. 

I distanced myself from from all my family and friends because through it all they were just telling me who I should be rather help me understand who I was or wanted to be. So if anyone comes across this blog I hope we can share stories of sorrow and triumph.

Let’s learn together and grow together because the only way to understand is to go through it together with those who do understand. Friend, enemy or family. It doesn’t matter.

#stoic #veteran #military #disabled #ptsd #disabledveteran #army #navy #marines #entrepreneur

Leave a Reply

